Information Needed for Marriage License
Application

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Bride and Groom must BOTH be present and MUST have:

> $53.00 Cash Only - no Checks, Credit or Debit Cards

> A copy of each applicant’s Birth Certificate as identification indicating proof of
age.
If the Birth Certificate is from a foreign country, the birth certificate MUST be translated
into English by a person authorized to do so, and their signature must be notarized.

The following information for both applicants:

Birth City, County, State, and/or Foreign Country.

Social Security Number.

Father’s first, middle and last name along with state or country of father’s birth and
current city and state or country of father’s residence.

Mother’s first, middle, last name and maiden name along with state or country of
mother’s birth and current city and state or country of mother’s residence.
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> If either one of the parties has been married before:
If divorced in another county, a copy of the divorce decree is required.
(Our office has access to divorce records from Big Horn County.)
If the spouse is now deceased, the date of death is required.

< AND EITHER a Rubella blood test or a doctor’s statement regarding sterilization must be
submitted on the State of Montana Premarital Certificate and signed by a physician OR both
parties may read and sign an Informed Consent/Waiver here in our office which waives the
requirement for the medical certification of blood testing for rubella immunity (required by
the State of Montana for all females under the age of 50).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

* Marriage licenses are only issued between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm, Monday through
Friday, on a first come, first served, basis. It takes from 15 to 25 minutes to issue a
license.

* The license is valid for 180 days from the date of issuance. In that time the wedding
ceremony (solemnization) must be performed and the original marriage license must be
returned to the office that issued it for recording to finalize the record.

* A marriage license obtained in any county in Montana may be solemnized in any county in
Montana. A marriage license issued in Montana may NOT be solemnized in any other state.
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