Directory

Accounting

Contacts
Michael Opie Accountant 406.665.9884 mopie@bighorncountymt.gov
Charlene Schroeder Clerk 406.665.9736 cschroeder@bighorncountymt.gov

Airport

Contacts
Ed Auker Airport Manager 406.679.0541 eauker@bighorncountymt.gov

Ambulance

Contacts
Daniele O’Banion 406.665.8740 dobanion@bighorncountymt.gov

Clerk & Recorder

Contacts
Kimberly Yarlott Clerk and Recorder 406.665.9731 kyarlott@bighorncountymt.gov
Teresa Turnsplenty Clerk 2 406.665.9730 tturnsplenty@bighorncountymt.gov
Vacant Clerk 1 406.665.9732

Big Horn County Commissioners

Name District/Position Phone Email
George Real Bird III District 1
Sidney Fitzpatrick District 2,Chairman
Larry Vandersloot District 3
Candy Wells Administrative Assistant 406.665.9700 cwells@bighorncountymt.gov
Lance Pedersen Legal Counsel 406.665.9705 lpedersen@bighorncountymt.gov

Council On Aging

Name Title Email
Joni Schaff Council on Aging Director jschaff@bighorncountymt.gov
Jennifer Dosson Lodge Grass Supervisor jdosson@bighorncountymt.gov
Council on Aging bhccoa@bighorncountymt.gov

County Attorney

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Harris County Attorney jharris@bighorncountymt.gov
Randen Schoppe Deputy County Attorney rschoppe@bighorncountymt.gov
Debra Pretty Paint Legal Assistant  406.665.9720 dprettypaint@bighorncountymt.gov

Disaster & Emergency Services

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Mischel DES Director 406.665.1731 bmischel@bighorncountymt.gov

District Court

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Jean Yarlott Clerk of Court 406.665.9751 kyarlott@mt.gov
Gloria Goes Ahead Deputy 406.665.9750 ggoesahead@mt.gov
Michelle Massine Deputy 406.665.9752 mmassine@mt.gov

Elections

Name Title Phone Email
Dulcie Bear Don’t Walk Elections Administrator 406.665.9704 dbeardontwalk@bighorncountymt.gov
Tiane Dodd Deputy Elections Administrator 406.665.9820 tdodd@bighorncountymt.gov

Environmental Health

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Taft Sanitarian 406.665.8724 ctaft@bighorncountymt.gov

Extension Office/ Fairgrounds

Name Title Phone Email
Molly Masters Agriculture Agent (406) 665-9773 molly.masters@montana.edu
Holly Miner Family & Consumer Science Agent (406) 665-9772 holly.miner@montana.edu
Jill Dale Administrative Support (406) 665-9771 jdale@bighorncountymt.gov
Kelly Zier Administrative Support (406) 665-9770 kzier@bighorncountymt.gov
Andrea Berry MSU Nutrition (406) 665-9774 andrea.berry2@montana.edu

Fairgrounds

Contacts
Fairgrounds Manager (O) 406.665.9766
(C) 406.679.1362
Paul Wagenaar Fairgrounds Supervisor (C)406.679.5662 pwagenaar@bighorncountymt.gov

Human Resources/ Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Rhonda Johnson Human Resource Coordinator 406.665.9735 rjohnson@bighorncountymt.gov
Julie Molina Clerk III/ Payroll 406.665.9822 jmolina@bighorncountymt.gov

Justice Court

Name Title Phone Email
Ernie Bear Don’t Walk Justice of the Peace
Stephanie Whiteman Court Clerk II 406.665.9760 stephanie.whiteman@mt.gov
Olive Smells Court Clerk III 406.665.9760 olive.smells@mt.gov

Library

Name Title Phone Email
Ray Dale Director 406.665.9741 rdale@bighorncountymt.gov
Donna Howe Librarian 406.665.9742 dhowe@bighorncountymt.gov
Bert Feuvray Librarian 406.665.9746 bfeuvray@bighorncountymt.gov
Angie LittleLight Children’s Librarian  406.665.9743 alittlelight@bighorncountymt.gov
Anita Schoppe Adult Learning Center 406.665.9747 anita.schoppe@hardin.k12.mt.us

Public Health

Name Title Phone Email
Esther Wynne Public Health Nurse 406.665.8720 ewynne@bighorncountymt.gov

Roads, Junk Vehicle & Rural Fire

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Redden Road Superintendent/ Fire Chief/ Junk Vehicle Director 406.665.9863 mredden@bighorncountymt.gov
Sherry Spencer Secretary 406.665.9860 sspencer@bighorncountymt.gov

Sheriff

Name Title
Lawrence Big Hair Sheriff

Superintendent of Schools

Name Title Phone Email
John Small Superintendent of Schools 406.665.9821 jsmall@bighorncountymt.gov
Tiane Dodd Secretary 406.665.9820 tdodd@bighorncountymt.gov

Treasurer

Name Title Phone Email
Denise Rios Treasurer 406.665.9830 drios@bighorncountymt.gov
Kim Wacker Deputy Treasurer 406.665.9836 kwacker@bighorncountymt.gov
Abby Hammond Deputy Treasurer 406.665.9831 asmith2@mt.gov
Nicole Champlin Deputy Treasurer 406.665.9830 nicole.champlin@mt.gov
Mary Price Deputy Treasurer 406.665.9832 mary.price@mt.gov

Victim Assistance Program

Name Title Phone Email
Devaney Buffalo Big Horn County Victim/ Witness Specialist (C) 406.679.1361
(O) 406.665.9727
dbuffalo@bighorncountymt.gov